An Art Exercise

This is something I like to do when I come across an old sheet of paper I’ve used to mix paint or ink on. Draw around the shape, with just a black pen, and see what comes out. So, this was the original:

2014before

And here’s what I came up with:

devilbeast

It’s a Devil-beast sled type thingy, I guess. Legs are a bit off (I dunno what Devil-beast sled type thingies are supposed to look like). On further reflection, I should have made them wings. Ach well.

For further examples of this type of drawing, check out this vidjoe:

Rob

About robbonham

Doctor Who fan
This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

